15 weeks

How many weeks pregnant? 15 weeks & 3 days today

Days until Due Date? Just over 24 weeks

Baby is the size of a… Apple!!IMG_20150730_083259

Best moment this week? I survived my first full time week back at work – including 2 x 7 hour drives interstate and back. I worked 9-5 each day and although I was tired, I didn’t get sick!

Pregnancy Symptoms? The nausea and food aversions are still hanging around, but not as bad as they were. I tend to fall asleep easily, then wake up at 3.30 and can’t get back to sleep. I’ve also been noticing a bit of pain or discomfort in my hips at night. Last night I went to Kmart and bought a body pillow. Best. Investment. Ever! I had a really solid sleep and Damian said I didn’t even snore!

Being a size 18-20 it is hard to see obvious changes in my body, but I have been taking my pics weekly anyway. I have made a bit of a comparison and I think I definitely have a little something going on.

IMG_20150730_084731

Cravings? All the sugar. And Cheese.

Food aversions? Still meat, but I am re introducing it slowly. I had a pie yesterday on my way home from NSW and it went down well! A new aversion this week is the crusts of my toast. I think it’s a texture thing – I just can’t eat them!

Maternity clothes? Still haven’t bought anything. I am in desperate need of work clothes as I have an awful habit of only shopping a couple of times a year and wearing every outfit until it is ratty.

Any nesting going on? Nope. Except for pinning heaps of stuff on pinterest, I have done nothing whatsoever. I think I want to wait until after my next ultrasound to start putting the baby’s room together.

What am I looking forward to this week? Hopefully a full time week in the office, and a more energetic weekend next weekend.

Leave a Reply

