16 Weeks!

Woo! 16 weeks this week! I feel like 16 weeks is awesome because it’s closer to 20 weeks than 10. I’m nearly halfway there already!

IMG_20150806_085022

How many weeks pregnant? 16 weeks & 2 days today

Days until Due Date? Just over 23 weeks

Baby is the size of a… Avocado!!

Best moment this week? Lots of good things this week!

  • I worked full time
  • I have only been sick once
  • I haven’t taken any Ondansetron (my strong anti nausea medication) since last Friday
  • I’ve re-introduced a few foods back into the diet

Symptoms? I’m still getting bouts of nausea if I don’t eat regularly (90 mins – 2 hours is my limit). Thankfully my energy is increasing during the day, but I’m wrecked at night.

Cravings? Still anything sweet. I made a conscious effort this week to limit my refined sugar intake. I replaced lollies with fruit – strawberries, kiwis and bananas.

Food aversions? Meat still has me a bit iffy, but I cooked a chicken curry and spag bol (much to Damian’s delight!) this week. I’m having it in small doses and I probably couldn’t eat a whole steak, but I’m pleased to have my appetite back.

Maternity clothes? Yes! I caved and had to pick up a few things this week. I got jeans, a top and a dress.

Any nesting going on? As you can see from my photo, I’ve not done a single thing in the baby’s room. I am consciously de cluttering when I can. I’ve chucked a few things from the cupboards already.

What am I looking forward to this week? I have my first midwife appointment on Wednesday when I’ll be 17 weeks. I’m hoping they’ll be able to hear bubs’ heartbeat on a doppler. I *think* I’m feeling some movements but I can’t be sure. Hearing the heartbeat will put my mind at ease.

Leave a Reply

